Page 1 of 7 1 ... LastLast

Thread: Morphines Slowly Spiraling Outta Control Build Thread…

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Morphines Slowly Spiraling Outta Control Build Thread…

So after many death threats and nagging from a good friend of mine here on the forums Adm_Rsx (Adam), I’ve decided to finally make a build thread to catalog and share this expensive journey towards some serious boost. Little bit of some boring back story here, I’m a college student and paid for majority of this build on a part time salary and the shear will of wanting to finish what I started. The car wouldn’t even be near this stage if it wasn’t for Adam’s input, knowledge about our cars, and late night visits so a huge thanks to him for all that he’s done.

Back in early 2011 my motor decided it had enough and tossed a rod through the block to make sure it got its point across. So began the long drawn out process of saving up to get the car back on the road. I first decided that I had some interest in road racing and would stay all motor. I figured I’d grab a k24 block just for the added tq and displacement. Bought one sleeved it and ran across Adam’s Rotrex build thread. At that point I was still interested in road racing and figured a supercharger with its constant powerband would be a good decision on the track, and Rotrex put up impressive numbers. I pm’d Adam back and forth with questions about which blower to get, different setups, where to buy it from, etc.