Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Editing

  1. #1
    Senior Member 06_typeS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NB, Canada
    Age
    35
    Posts
    267
    Feedback Score
    0

    Editing

    Is anyone else having problems editing their posts? When I hit the edit button, it just refreshes and loads back to the top of the page. It do not lead me into an edit screen. Soooo frustrating......
    Joe

    1991 Acura NSX


  2.    Sponsored Links





  3. Become a Free Registered Member and Remove This Ad!


  4. #2
    Premium Member boosted_teg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    nb, canada
    Posts
    729
    Feedback Score
    0
    ive always had this problem
    2001 Boosted Built k20a2 Billet BB 6766BB

    2013=579whp 406trq @ 24 psi c16
    10.87@137mph

    2014= 510whp 370trq @ 18psi pump gas


    2015= 7xx @ 30psi??

  5. #3
    I <3 Purpul Shocker
    Si Speed 317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    3,001
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    Re: Editing

    Hmm.. I've never had this problem. Tapatalk, phone, tablet, or computer? Browser? And which sections is this happening?

    "As I lay rubber down to street, I pray for traction I can keep. But if I spin and begin to slide, please oh please protect my ride."

    One-off SRT Top Mount Manifold - GT3076R
    My Ruckus Build

  6. #4
    Premium Member boosted_teg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    nb, canada
    Posts
    729
    Feedback Score
    0
    computer, explorer. Remember i mentioned this to you before when i had posted a picture on here and couldnt edit it :P I just lived with it so far
    2001 Boosted Built k20a2 Billet BB 6766BB

    2013=579whp 406trq @ 24 psi c16
    10.87@137mph

    2014= 510whp 370trq @ 18psi pump gas


    2015= 7xx @ 30psi??

  7. #5
    BoostedK20.com Founder

    BoostedK20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by boosted_teg View Post
    ive always had this problem
    Quote Originally Posted by 06_typeS View Post
    Is anyone else having problems editing their posts? When I hit the edit button, it just refreshes and loads back to the top of the page. It do not lead me into an edit screen. Soooo frustrating......
    Quote Originally Posted by boosted_teg View Post
    computer, explorer. Remember i mentioned this to you before when i had posted a picture on here and couldnt edit it :P I just lived with it so far
    Definitely need these answered, as I've never had this happen. Thanks Si Speed 317:
    Quote Originally Posted by Si Speed 317 View Post
    Hmm.. I've never had this problem. Tapatalk, phone, tablet, or computer? Browser? And which sections is this happening?
    It might be due to usergroup changes, from VIP memberships to non-VIP, from ROTM to non-ROTM, etc. Let me know which areas (sub-forums) this occurs please, thank you. [MENTION=30]06_typeS[/MENTION]


    Need parts for your k-series setup? Check out our eShop! Click Here

    For all your eShop support needs:BoostedK20.com eShop Support Forum

  8. #6
    Senior Member 06_typeS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NB, Canada
    Age
    35
    Posts
    267
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seems To work fine on the iPad, just not when I'm using the laptop.
    Joe

    1991 Acura NSX


  9. #7
    BoostedK20.com Founder

    BoostedK20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by 06_typeS View Post
    Seems To work fine on the iPad, just not when I'm using the laptop.
    Sounds like it's due to your browser. IE? We typically use Chrome/Firefox, so it's definitely easily compatible with those two. IE tends to have issues that will work for it, and not work properly on the other two. Let me know


    Need parts for your k-series setup? Check out our eShop! Click Here

    For all your eShop support needs:BoostedK20.com eShop Support Forum

  10. #8
    Premium Member boosted_teg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    nb, canada
    Posts
    729
    Feedback Score
    0
    i just upgraded to firefox.. i think it solved the problem. I can edit my posts so far
    2001 Boosted Built k20a2 Billet BB 6766BB

    2013=579whp 406trq @ 24 psi c16
    10.87@137mph

    2014= 510whp 370trq @ 18psi pump gas


    2015= 7xx @ 30psi??

  11. #9
    BoostedK20.com Founder

    BoostedK20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    [MENTION=49]boosted_teg[/MENTION] [MENTION=30]06_typeS[/MENTION] After a lot of work and research, all minute issues are fixed! Everything is working perfectly on our end, if you notice any issues still, please let us know. Thank you guys


    Need parts for your k-series setup? Check out our eShop! Click Here

    For all your eShop support needs:BoostedK20.com eShop Support Forum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •