Thread: Low Psi Boost Setup

Feedback Score

Low Psi Boost Setup

I am new to boosting and was wondering if anyone could help me compile a list of parts for a low boost setup that wouldnt break the bank. My car is daily driven so I dont want to have to replace alot of stock parts and run low boost. If you could help with a setup that would be great

2.    Sponsored Links

3. Become a Free Registered Member and Remove This Ad!

Super Moderator
    Feedback Score
    Low boost / high boost both are the same... you will still need most all the same parts....

But if you are looking for cheap boost it doesn't exist. But looking into buying a used Greddy Turbo kit then. They are cheap and don't make much power

From the sounds of it you have a lot of learning and reading to do and don't know much about turbo setups.....

Spaz Approved sent via Tapatalk
    Available now are SPAZ APPROVED decals!!! Available in multiple colors!

Need parts?! Check out our eShop and let me know! We can help you out!
    http://boostedk20.com/eshop/

I <3 Purpul Shocker
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    In terms of boost, the components that will take you from high 200whp to high 300whp/low400whp are very small in terms of cost difference. Your main concern is reliability. For example, leaving the stock fuel pump vs replacing with a walbro 255 is ~$80 and well worth the upgrade. Injector sizes are typically close in price, for example 650cc injectors vs 1000cc from FIC/ID. It'll run you ~$400 and that's without a fuel return. FlashPro is necessary for either setup, as is a custom tune (I suggest E-Tunez). Stock fuel rail is perfect, doesn't need to be changed. Blow off valve, intercooler piping, intercooler, and the like will remain the same regardless of power. The only real difference between low boost and high boost (6psi vs 16psi) will be your turbo/manifold/downpipe choice.