PDA

View Full Version : Free k-pro datalog analysis

flipsx3
02-26-2013, 10:51 PM
Hello BoostedK20, I am a professional e-tuner and have been helping the community for a long time. If anyone needs a second opinion on their tune or help with there tuning problems, just post up. Not a bad idea to have me take a second look at your already tuned cars, as I have seen many fully paid tuned cars not being used to the full safe potential that k-pro can offer. Most full throttle tunes work or look okay with awful part throttle response or vice versa. Most cars tuned on the dyno are not working as well as they could being that the dyno can not simulate wind resistance that your car has to overcome in third and fourth and higher gears. Its one thing to be on a dyno in a shop with the hood open and another actually using info from a datalog going 100mph plus on the street with the hood closed with the owner actually driving. Big difference! So, I'm here to help.

You can post your datalogs and calibrations here, just attach them to your post with any questions you may have. I will post them back here, explaining what you can do to your tune so you can learn about tuning. Best of all, this is free to help the community :thumb:

flipsx3
03-01-2013, 02:57 PM
Thanks for the review glad to clear everything up with the administrators. Glad to be helping the community.

SAX JONZ
08-28-2013, 06:49 PM
Ok, good deal flipsx3, I have to get a working laptop, apparently Mac isn't supported, I am having issues with part throttle, running like dogshit, then at other times just fine.
I have a rotrex charger and read that closed loop tune doesn't always work well with boost. Should I be running an open loop or is it perhaps a faulty TPS? I know you can't say until you get info from datalog. Will be uploading soon. But generally speaking...closed vs open?

04carboncivic
08-29-2013, 11:56 AM