PDA

View Full Version : Looking to boost my 8th gen accord.....

Accord_Chick
12-27-2012, 01:01 PM
I'm looking to boost my accord, I've only done work to my old si, that was a stick...my accord is auto (due to medical reasons) looking for advice on how to go it without overloading my tranny....

PetefromtheStreets
12-28-2012, 10:22 AM
Honestly i think you'd have a lot of issue with boosting your auto, but who am I to say anything about having issues. I'm a pro there. Lol.

I say go for a low whp goal of maybe 300-330whp and you'd be able to ride around like that for some time.

Si Speed 317
12-29-2012, 02:21 AM
I'm looking to boost my accord, I've only done work to my old si, that was a stick...my accord is auto (due to medical reasons) looking for advice on how to go it without overloading my tranny....

Hey, you made it! As of what I've seen for auto civics in the past, nothing more than 5-6psi. It would be cheaper than most of our kits, as you would have a smaller (I always suggest ball-bearing) turbo and a log manifold. The rest is just a downpipe/exhaust, injectors, tuning software (I believe they make Flashpro for accords), walbro 255lph fuel pump (swaps out with oem one), intercooler and piping, blow off valve, and a few misc things. You'll love it

PetefromtheStreets
12-29-2012, 03:22 AM
Hey, you made it! As of what I've seen for auto civics in the past, nothing more than 5-6psi. It would be cheaper than most of our kits, as you would have a smaller (I always suggest ball-bearing) turbo and a log manifold. The rest is just a downpipe/exhaust, injectors, tuning software (I believe they make Flashpro for accords), walbro 255lph fuel pump (swaps out with oem one), intercooler and piping, blow off valve, and a few misc things. You'll love it

Yea that^ tuning software would be my first focus to get ironed out.

ksboi
12-30-2012, 10:11 AM
Same Accord Chick from instagram with the crappy leopard interior?? LOL JK

PetefromtheStreets
12-30-2012, 11:40 AM